Wednesday April 1 | Poorly Made in China

March 31, 2009 at 10:40 am | Posted in Coming Up | 1 Comment

We’ll look at the quality challenge in China’s manufacturing industry with the author of a behind-the-scenes look at the China manufacturing world. We’ll discuss how widespread the quality crisis is, who the players are, and explore possible solutions.
Guest
Paul Midler – Founder, China Advantage and Author of Poorly Made in China

Click here to add and read comments

Listen to Show

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think there is absolutely NO pride in workmanship anymore pretty much anywhere, least of all China and all those places that American Companies send their mnufacturing. Even when I built a product and while my bosses “claimed” to care about making a good product, they were more than happy to “fix it in the field” and get credit for shipping it out quckly. I DID (myself) care about making sure the machines I personally worked on were right but admit sometines my boss overruled my best intentions.
    I continue to get crappy coffe makers and such. Quantity means far more nowadays than qaulity!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

