Thursday November 6 | Antibiotic-Resistant Bacteria

November 5, 2008 at 3:54 pm | Posted in Coming Up | 3 Comments

With cold and flu season approaching, we’ll talk germs and bacteria. The excessive use of antibiotics (from the doctor and the foods we eat) is helping to create dangerous “superbugs.” We’ll find out ways to stay safe and healthy and we’ll also find out why our guest biologist says you should throw away all of your anti-bacterial soaps and cleaners.

Guest
Dr. Michael Hudson
– Chair of the Biology Department, UNC Charlotte
Since this is an encore presentation, we won’t be able to include your comments.

Listen to Show

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was fascinated by the program this morning! Now if I can sneak in and switch all the antibiotic soap out for ivory soap with out my wife knowing I can save the family! Thanks for the great programming as usual.

  2. I love your program, I learn so much from it! I was also intrigued by tiny microcosmic worlds that Dr. Hudson explained to us. I want to spread the word too about discontinuing the use of antibacterial products to all the Moms I know! Thank you for positive programming that makes me think 🙂

  3. Dear Sara and Scott:

    Thanks for the wonderful comments. I really appreciate them.

    Michael


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

